New South Wales is a large state containing beautifully diverse terrain and scenery. It has a climate which is well-suited to cycling all year round, making it one of the best places to ride in Australia.

Audax rides are currently run out of Wagga Wagga, Parkes, Bathurst, Cowra, Forbes, Mudgee, Lithgow, the Hunter Valley, Jindabyne, Holbrook and Temora as well as the more densely populated Sydney, Illawarra and Central Coast areas. We also surround the ACT Region, who offer many rides in the southern part of New South Wales. Rides of varying distances and difficulty on a variety of surfaces are available almost every weekend of the year. 

News and Ride Reports or join us for a conversation on Facebook

Upcoming Rides

24 Jun - Hornsby - Follow the River for Peats Sake 100/200
01 Jul - Dee Why - Wisemans Folly 200/300
09 Jul - Milsons Point - Luny Loop 150
15 Jul - Hornsby - Doin' the Dog Trap 100/150/200
22 Jul - Gordon - The Queen Stage 100/200/300
29 Jul - Fairlight - Wisemans Wander 100/150/200
29 Jul - Temora - Temora Weekend Saturday 50/100/200/300/400/600
30 Jul - Temora - Temora Weekend Sunday 50/100/200
31 Jul - Temora - Temora Weekend Monday 100/200

Click here to see all NSW rides currently in the online entry portal

Brevet Permanents are available in four areas:

Wagga Wagga

Audax NSW Cycling Jersey most sizes and styles in stock - order now!


NSW Committee:
President: Howard Dove
Treasurer: Johan Brinch
Brevet Secretary: Phillip Pearce (Note email all ride reports to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.)
Region Secretary: Garry Armsworth 
Regional Calendar Coordinators: Ian Garrity & Katherine Bryant
Web Content: Rebecca Morton
Social Media and Ride Reports: Robert Hoehne
Committee Member:
Peter Guppy  

Ride Organiser Resources

NSW Ride Organiser Information Document
Additional resources are available on the Rules and Forms page

Useful Links

NSW Bugs
M7 Cycleway
NSW Weather
Cycling NSW
Bike NSW

NSW Upcoming Rides

Sat 1 July
Dee Why 200km InformationRoute MapRegistration
Dee Why 300km InformationRoute MapRegistration
Sun 9 July
Luna Park, Milsons Point 150km Route MapRegistration
Sat 15 July
Hornsby 100km Route Map
Hornsby 150km Route Map
Hornsby 200km Route Map